Starting this blog somehow seems to have been a really good idea.... more and more people(and by people.. I mean those in my head) seem to have loads of things to say.
The person who will be saying stuff today is always angry.. pretty pissed most times. But she is also the one with heaps of attitude.. so I do not complain of her existance.. although I do have to restrain her every now and then from giving people a black eye!
Anyway... continuing the story that I thought was the end in the last article....
So this is what heppens... Its a beautiful evening.. Im all ready to ppppppparty (as bottle manna puts it!) .. and given its the first time that I am getting to see what night life really means to most people of my age, I had high hopes... I meant to get drunk and prove to my friends ( I guess most importantly to myself) that I am NOT a geek and can be a real party animal. It starts off well... I dress up (people who know me well.. know most times i just put on the first pair of jeans and t-shirt that I can find) and could not stop humming my song "wonderful tonight".. thinkin all along how someday... the guy of my dreams will sing that to me... lost in my own sweet glitter charmed world. ( This is thanks to this other person who will probably want to say somethin about the crazy fantasy world she keeps pulling me into. But thats another story and i will tell you another day!)
Having said all that in my last article... I invited this person who we shall refer here on as Mr.V (I was going to say Mr.X but I belive that the alphabet X gets way too much attaention!! So I chose V).. who I still believed was my friend to the party night out!
And that is where the nightmare began.... Mr.V turns up... fairly drunk.... leads the bunch of to a very noisy... cheap place.. all the while running those red drunk eyes all over me!
My angry friend I guess was on a holiday that night.. and moreover I was taken by surprise... I mean It was Mr.V!! I totally trusted him... He was my Friend... He could not possibly harm me....
My judgement took a serious hit that day I tell you!!
I went through the evening with a very calm and composed image... I would have left earlier on in the evening.. but I had to stay.. for a friend... she needed me there. And so I stood there and took all that Mr.V had to say.
Thankfully the greusome night came to an end. But the story did not end that day...
Being the fool that I am and my critical condition of not being able to "Let Go" of people... I was giving Mr.V another chance... and all through all that he managed to say as a defence line was... I would not have done that...(if you do believe that he was infact so drunk to have no recollection of what did happen!) And after one week of that he says... its not worth it.. and thats when it hit me.... none of this was the truth!! I was never just a friend to him...
And that is when I let him go.... but still wanted to be the bigger person... given we have so many common friends... I thought Ill prob say.." Hi How you been... see you around" and save him from any embarresment.
..............................................................
Hey.. this is me... Im taking over... SO anyway... I mean the guy is 28 years old... people his age are fathers... you would think he has the maturity to deal with the frustrations of his problem with a decent amount of sense......but NO.... this guy .. his bird brain works like that of a college student.... and that is when I realise.... enough is enough....
Ive been quite too long.... If I was around that eventful night... the guy would have ended up in an emergency room or with the cops i tell you!!!
Anyway... I am very tempted to give him a piece of my mind... but Miss goody two shoes here thinks thats below me( and god I hate it when she is right!!!)
But It is below me to talk to a spineless ass like him... Spineless cos the guy makes mistakes... does not own up to it... and definitely does not have the guts to face up to me!!!
And moreover... thankfull my maturity level is definitely higher than his... so talking to him would be like hitting your fist against a wall!!!
And I was very close to making an important decision that day.... that I would not trust people... people who I dint know too well...
..........................................
Hey Its me again, Preethi.... look at her bloody attitude .... she does not even give me a warning when she is taking over!!!
Anyway.... I was going to make that decision that day.... but then... there was somethin else that happened that day.......
I found a friend... one that I know would never ever hurt me.. one that I have great respect for.... One that I would trust my life with... literally! He was there when I needed a friend... actually hes been there everytime I needed one...and trust me he knows what the word friend means to me!!
Given the situation .. you would think... god she is stupid!!! why would she make the same mistake all over again...But I think...
I will not base my decisions on one guy... I will not let prick like him change the way I feel... I mean look at what I have because I trusted complete strangers.... I have two people... '; one is a little far away and it will be a little more difficult .. but hey... he will still always be there for me.. like I will for him!; an the other is ......... is probably got a smug smile across his face... cos he is reading this..... ok... you can stop it!!!
( i dont generally say nice things about other people!! I guess I just got caught up in the momment!!)
Anyway... the point is..... what happened... has not changed what i believe in....
I mean what does not kill you only makes you stronger..... and besides this is me.... I dont fall so easy... and if i do ... i dont stay down too long!!
No comments:
Post a Comment